6:30 p.m. January 6, 2020

## South Pymatuning Township Reorganization Meeting

The Reorganization meeting of the South Pymatuning Township Board of Supervisors was held on Monday, January 6, 2020 at 6:30 p.m. in the municipal building with Supervisors Laurel Alexander, Matthew Chalupka, William Klumph and solicitor James Nevant.

The meeting was opened with the pledge to the flag.

A motion was made by Matthew Chalupka and seconded by William Klumph to appoint Laurel Alexander as chairperson of the Board of Supervisors. Motion passed unanimously.

The meeting was called to order by Laurel Alexander.

The following officers were appointed for the year 2020.

Assistant Chairperson: Matthew Chalupka

Director of Public Works: Matthew Chalupka

Assistant Director of Public Works: Laurel Alexander

2<sup>nd</sup> Assistant of Public Works: William Klumph

Secretary: Keith McKnight

Treasurer: Keith McKnight

Police Liaison: Laurel Alexander

Zoning Officer: Maurice Waltz

Assistant Zoning Officers: Mary Mourine Waltz Rodgers

Wage Tax Collector: Berkheimer

9-1-1 Address Coordinator: South Pymatuning Planning Commission

Sewage Enforcement Officer: Mercer County Joint Sewage Agency

A motion was made by Laurel Alexander to approve the above appointments. William Klumph asked to be Director of Public Works instead of Assistant Director of Public Works. Laurel Alexander stated she would not second that. Her thought was since Matthew Chalupka is a new Supervisor, she wanted to give him a try in that position. Laurel Alexander and Matthew Chalupka voted in favor of the above appointments; William Klumph voted no on the motion.

A motion was made by Laurel Alexander and seconded by William Klumph to appoint James Nevant as solicitor. Motion passed unanimously.

Depository Bank: First National Bank of Pennsylvania

Planning Commission: Sara Rupp (2024)

Laurel Alexander (2023)

William Klumph (2022)

Planning Commission: Joan Rice (2021)

Amber Love (2025)

Dick Fell (Alternate)

Zoning Hearing Board: Sam Kudelko (2022)

John Taylor (2021)

P. J. Herrmann (2023)

Eric Bulick (Alternate)

Municipal Authority: Joan Rice (2024)

Curt Springer (2023)

Jason Schenker (2022)

Mike Nashtock (2021)

Carlos Garfola (2025)

Parks and Recreation Commission: Michael Grandy (2022)

Ken Rogers (2021)

Fred Staunch (2023) (tentative)

Emergency Management Board: Paul Ferm (One-year Term)

Vacancy Board: John Brannon (One-year term)

A motion was made by Laurel Alexander and seconded by Matthew Chalupka to approve the above appointments, board and bank. Laurel Alexander and Matthew Chalupka voted in favor of the motion; William Klumph voted no on the motion.

The Regular meetings of the South Pymatuning Township Board of Supervisors will be held the second Wednesday of each month in the year of 2020 at 7:00 p.m. The workshops will be held the first Wednesday of each month at 12:00 p.m.

Matthew Chalupka will attend the 98<sup>th</sup> Annual Convention of the State Association and be the voting delegate at the convention.

A motion was made by Laurel Alexander and seconded by Matthew Chalupka to approve the above times, dates and representative. Laurel Alexander and Matthew Chalupka voted in favor of the motion; William Klumph voted no on the motion.

The following wages and bonds were set:

Receiver of Taxes 1.6%

Property Tax Collector 7%

**Union Contract** 

Public Works \$17.34

Public Works/New Hire \$15.00

Secretary Wage \$16.00

Zoning Board of Appeals \$10.00/hour

Property Tax Collector's Bond \$270,000.00

Receiver of Wage Taxes Bond Covered under Mercer County TCC

Treasurer's Bond \$100,000.00

Board Secretary's Bond \$25,000.00

Equipment Rental \$55.00/hour + \$30.00/hour for operator (Large truck)

Equipment Rental \$55.00/hour + \$30.00/hour for operator (Small truck)

Truck & snowplow, two operators, other machinery with operator, backhoe, mower, etc., -

Cost will be \$82.00/hour + \$30.00/hour for operator.

Zoning Officer \$500.00/month

Federal rate per mile traveled on township business \$.575 (2020 rate)

Supervisors pay – set by state code \$1,875.00/year

A motion was made by Laurel Alexander to approve the wages, bonds, mileage rate and equipment rental charges. The motion was seconded by both Matthew Chalupka and William Klumph. The motion was unanimously approved.

Laurel Alexander made a motion to not recommend a wage for working supervisors to the Board of Auditors. The motion was seconded by William Klumph. The motion was unanimously approved.

The Board of Supervisors name the following representatives:

COG Matthew Chalupka

Alternate Laurel Alexander

Upper Shenango Valley Water Pollution Control Authority Mike Nashtock

Alternate Jason Schenker

Mercer County Regional Planning Commission Matthew Chalupka

Alternate Laurel Alexander

Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO)

Matthew Chalupka

Alternate Laurel Alexander

Tax Collector Committee (TCC)

Jamie Roberts

Alternate \_\_\_\_\_

Supervisor Alexander stated if anyone was interested in the Tax Collector Committee (TCC), please submit a letter of interest.

A motion was made by Laurel Alexander and seconded by Matthew Chalupka to approve the above
appointments. Laurel Alexander and Matthew Chalupka voted in favor of the motion; William Klumph voted no
on the motion.

Keith McKnight

Secretary