## South Pymatuning Township Reorganization Meeting

The Reorganization meeting of the South Pymatuning Township Board of Supervisors was held on Tuesday, January 3, 2023 at 6:00 p.m. with Supervisors Matthew Chalupka, William Klumph, Johnathan Leyshon and Solicitor James Nevant present.

The meeting was opened with the pledge to the flag.

A motion was made by William Klumph and seconded by Johnathan Leyshon to appoint Matthew Chalupka as chairman of the Board of Supervisors. Motion passed unanimously.

The meeting was called to order by Matthew Chalupka, Chairman.

The following officers were appointed for the year 2023:

Assistant Chairperson:	William Klumph
Director of Public Works:	Matthew Chalupka
Assistant Director of Public Works:	William Klumph
2nd Assistant of Public Works:	Johnathan Leyshon
Secretary:	Keith McKnight
Treasurer:	Keith McKnight
Police Liaison:	Johnathan Leyshon
Fire Department Liaison:	William Klumph
Zoning Officer:	Mourice Waltz
Assistant Zoning Officer:	M. Mourine Rodgers
Wage Tax Collector:	Berkheimer
9-1-1 Address Coordinator:	Paul Ferm
Sewage Enforcement Officer:	Ken Rodgers

A motion was made by Matthew Chalupka, Chairman, to approve the above appointments. Supervisor William Klumph second the motion. The motion pass unanimously.

A motion was made by William Klumph and seconded by Matthew Chalupka to appoint James Nevant as solicitor. The motion passed unanimously.

Depository Bank:	First National Bank of Pennsylvania	
Planning Commission:	Emily Meyer (2023) Kaleb Robertson (2024) M. Mourine Rodgers (2025)	
Zoning Hearing Board:	P. J. Herrmann (2023) John Palovsky (2024) Brian Zoccole (2025) Eric Bulick (Alternate)	

Municipal Authority:	Jason Schenker (2027) Keith Gaines (2026) Joan Rice (2024) Michael Nashtock (2025)
Parks and Recreation Commission:	Michael Grandy (2025) Ken Rodgers (2024) Chastity Morrison (2023)
Emergency Management Officer: 2023 — one year term	Michael Kilcoyne
Vacancy Board:	Brian Geisel

A motion was made by Matthew Chalupka, Chairman, and seconded by William Klumph to approve the above appointments, boards and bank. The motion passed unanimously.

The Regular Meetings of the South Pymatuning Township Board of Supervisors will be held the second Wednesday of each month in the year of 2023 at 6:00 p.m. The Workshops will be held the first Wednesday of each month at 6:00 p.m.

Supervisor Jonathan Leyshon will attend the Annual Convention of the State Association and be the voting delegate.

A motion was made by Matthew Chalupka, Chairman and seconded by William Klumph to approve the above times and dates and the representative to the Convention. The motion passed unanimously.

The following wages and bonds were set:

Supervisors pay set by state code

Receiver of Wage Taxes	1.6%	
Property Tax Collector	7%	
Secretary Wage	\$21.50/hour	
Water Clerk Wage	\$18.50/hour	
Zoning Board of Appeals	\$10.00/hour	
Property Tax Collector's Bond	\$270,000.00	
Receiver of Wage Taxes Bond	Covered under Mercer County TCC	
Treasurer's Bond	\$100,000.00	
Equipment Rental\$100.00/hour + \$60.00/hour for operator (Large truck)Equipment Rental\$100.00/hour + \$60.00/hour for operator (Small truck)Truck & snowplow, two operators, other machinery with operator, backhoe, mower, etc., Cost will be \$100.00/hour + \$60.00/hour for operator.		
Zoning Officer	\$500.00/month	
Federal rate per mile traveled on towns	hip business \$.625	

A motion was made by Matthew Chalupka to approve the wages, bonds, mileage rate and equipment rental charges. The motion was seconded by Johnathan Leyshon. The motion was unanimously approved.

\$1,875.00/year

A motion to recommend the working Supervisor's wage for 2023 to the Board of Auditors at the rate of \$15.00/hour was made by Chairman, Matthew Chalupka. The motion was seconded by Johnathan Leyshon. The motion was unanimously approved.

The Board of Supervisors name the following representatives:

COG	William Klumph
Alternate	Johnathan Leyshon
Upper Shenango Valley Water Pollution Control Authority	Michael Nashtock
Alternate	Jason Schenker
Mercer County Regional Planning Commission	William Klumph
Alternate	M. Mourine Rodgers
Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO)	William Klumph
Alternate	Johnathan Leyshon
Tax Collector Committee (TCC)	William Klumph
Alternate	Johnathan Leyshon

A motion was made by Matthew Chalupka, Chairman and seconded by William Klumph to approve the above appointments. The motion was unanimously approved.

A motion by Chairman, Matthew Chalupka, to adjourn the Organizational Meeting was made at 6:10 p.m. second by Johnathan Leyshon. The motion was unanimously approved.

Keith McKnight Secretary