South Pymatuning Township Reorganization Meeting

The Reorganization meeting of the South Pymatuning Township Board of Supervisors was held on Tuesday, January 2, 2024 at 6:00 p.m. with Supervisors Matthew Chalupka, Johnathan Leyshon and Michael Anglin and Solicitor James Nevant present.

The meeting was opened with the pledge to the flag.

A motion was made by Johnathan Leyshon and seconded by Michael Anglin to appoint Matthew Chalupka as Chairman of the Board of Supervisors. Motion passed unanimously.

The meeting was called to order by Matthew Chalupka, Chairman.

The following officers were appointed for the year 2023:

Assistant Chairperson: Johnathan Leyshon

Director of Public Works: Matthew Chalupka

Assistant Director of Public Works: Michael Anglin

Secretary: Keith McKnight

Treasurer: Keith McKnight

Police Liaison: Johnathan Leyshon

Fire Department Liaison: Michael Anglin

Zoning Officer: Mourice Waltz

Deputy Zoning Officer: M. Mourine Rodgers

Code Enforcement Officer Thomas McCosby

Township Engineer IAG Consulting

Wage Tax Collector: Berkheimer

9-1-1 Address Coordinator: Matthew Roth

Sewage Enforcement Officer: Ken Rodgers

A motion was made by Matthew Chalupka, Chairman, to approve the above appointments. Supervisor Michael Anglin second the motion. The motion pass unanimously.

A motion was made by Matthew Chalupka and seconded by Johnathan Leyshon to appoint James Nevant as solicitor. The motion passed unanimously.

Depository Bank: First National Bank of Pennsylvania

Planning Commission: Kaleb Robertson (2024)

M. Mourine Rodgers (2025)

Bethan Sincek (2026) Amber Vandersnel (2027)

Ryan Sump (2028)

Zoning Hearing Board: John Palovsky (2024)

Brian Zoccole (2025) P. J. Herrmann (2026) Eric Bulick (Alternate)

Municipal Authority: Evan Ladevich (2024)

Michael Nashtock (2025) Keith Gaines (2026) Jason Schenker (2027) Joan Rice (2028)

Parks and Recreation Commission: Ken Rodgers (2024)

Ryan Sump (2025) Matt Supel (2026)

Emergency Management Officer: Michael Kilcoyne

2024 — one year term

Vacancy Board: Brian Geisel

A motion was made by Matthew Chalupka, Chairman, and seconded by Johnathan Leyshon to approve the above appointments, boards, and bank. The motion passed unanimously.

The Workshops will be held the first Wednesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. The Regular Meetings of the South Pymatuning Township Board of Supervisors will be held the second Wednesday of each month in the year of 2024 at 6:00 p.m.

Supervisor Jonathan Leyshon will attend the Annual Convention of the State Association and be the voting delegate.

A motion was made by Matthew Chalupka, Chairman and seconded by Johnathan Leyshon to approve the above times and dates and the representative to the Convention. The motion passed unanimously.

The following wages and bonds were set:

Receiver of Wage Taxes 1.6% Property Tax Collector 7%

Secretary Wage \$23.00/hour
Water Clerk Wage \$19.50/hour
Zoning Board of Appeals \$10.00/hour
Property Tax Collector's Bond \$270,000.00

Receiver of Wage Taxes Bond Covered under Mercer County TCC

Treasurer's Bond \$300,000.00

Equipment Rental \$125.00/hour + \$75.00/hour for operator (Large truck)
Equipment Rental \$125.00/hour + \$75.00/hour for operator (Small truck)
Truck & snowplow, two operators, other machinery with operator, backhoe, mower, etc.,

Cost will be \$125.00/hour + \$75.00/hour for operator.

Zoning Officer

\$500.00/month

Federal rate per mile traveled on township business \$.67

Supervisors pay set by state code \$1,875.00/year

A motion was made by Matthew Chalupka to approve the wages, bonds, mileage rate and equipment rental charges. The motion was seconded by Michael Anglin. The motion was unanimously approved.

A motion to recommend the working Supervisor's wage for 2024 to the Board of Auditors at the rate of \$15.00/hour was made by Chairman, Matthew Chalupka. The motion was seconded by Johnathan Leyshon. The motion was unanimously approved.

The Board of Supervisors name the following representatives:

COG	Matthew Chalupka
Alternate	Michael Anglin
Upper Shenango Valley Water Pollution Control Authority	Michael Nashtock
Alternate	Jason Schenker
Mercer County Regional Planning Commission	M. Mourine Rodgers
Alternate	
Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO)	Matthew Chalupka
Alternate	Michael Anglin
Tax Collector Committee (TCC)	Johnathan Leyshon
Alternate	Keith McKnight

A motion was made by Matthew Chalupka, Chairman and seconded by Johnathan Leyshon to approve the above appointments. The motion was unanimously approved.

A motion by Chairman, Matthew Chalupka, to adjourn the Organizational Meeting was made at 6:13 p.m. second by Michael Anglin. The motion was unanimously approved.

Keith McKnight Secretary